Inspiration, Enablement, Empowerment – from the heart

I began Blogging 201 with the best of intentions “Keep up girl, keep up!” Yet the first week slipped by and I only kicked into gear right at the tail end, addressing Monday’s task on Friday, with Setting Goals

“Dedicate the weekend to catching up” I told myself… but then weekends have a habit of organising themselves. I’d tried a taster Circuits Class at my gym the previous Saturday… at 8:15am… it nearly killed me, but I enjoyed it and decided it has to become a regular part of my weekly schedule… so that was the first part of Saturday morning used up. Then I took myself off to Bedford Market to stock up on cheap fruit and veg, particularly sweet potatoes, avocados and bananas… this was the first weekend of a fitness challenge I’m doing (I’ll say more about this in other writings) and the first element turned out to be going Paleo, so I needed supplies. I also tried some of the shops in town and besides all my fruit and veg (which I had to buy a shopping trolley to get home!) I picked up coconut oil, coconut flour, tapioca flour, chestnut flour (ridiculously expensive, but I just had to) and a few other bits and pieces. So that was Saturday!

I still had Sunday though and did quite a bit of work. I read through all the other tasks for the week and while I didn’t complete any, I did work out a plan of sorts and bookmarked all the pages for future reference. So this is what I came up with:

Tuesday: Audit Your Brand – I digested the essential message here, I think… and am clear that I need to put a fairly major shift in on this. It’s not something I’m going to achieve instantly… even when I’ve got this down to something I’m happy with, I’ll need to revisit and review this frequently.

Wednesday: Get Read All Over – Oh dear! I really like how the Spectrum theme looks on my desktop… and I spent most of Blogging 101 getting more deeply acquainted with it… but it really doesn’t adapt to mobile well at all. I need to change it and have a couple of candidates in mind. More work needed here too!

Thursday: Give ‘Em What They Want – I spent an hour or two exploring and playing around with the stats… and reached the conclusion that I don’t currently have enough to reach any conclusions with – but now I know how to interpret them when I have enough of them to be worthwhile interpreting!

Friday: Drive Traffic To Your Archives – This is something I need to put thought into structuring and I concluded that it needs to be a component of the overall overhaul that I’m going to be putting time into.

And now I should start looking at week 2…

Comments on: "Catching Up – Week One of Blogging 201 in Express Mode" (2)

  1. I like your plan and look forward to reading more.

    Like

  2. I do, too. Breaking it down helps. Now I feel like I can catch up! Thanks!

    Like

What are Your Thoughts?

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Disrupting Dinner Parties

Feminism is for everyone!

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Fitness on Toast

A Fitness Blog about Gym Training, Sport Fashion, Healthy Nutrition and Active Travel – By Faya Nilsson

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Jane Fae

A fine WordPress.com site

Ampthill Writers' Group

Promoting and supporting local writers

a gentleman and a scholar

trans politics, too many books, a great deal of music, assorted ephemera.

Sky Blue Daze

Life, landscape, and lore in Idaho Rockies and on Washington's North Olympic Peninsula

Reflections

What makes us human?

writingindevizes

German in UK with poems, pets and flowers

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Outside the Fish Bowl

Swimming against the current or a fish out of water?

The Sound Of Summer

If It's Music It Matters

